Profile

kadenza: (nophoto)

The continuing sto-o-o-ry

of a quack who has gone to the dogs

Free Account

Created on 2017-01-03 14:13:10 (#2712050), last updated 2017-09-19 (1 day ago)

7,557 comments received, 33 comments posted

1,712 Journal Entries, 195 Tags, 0 Memories, 12 Icons

View extended profile

Name:Heather
Birthdate:Jun 9
Location:Toronto, Canada
So... what would you like to know?
God, everything I can think of to say sounds deadly dull. However...

• LJing since 2001
• Born in the Toronto burbs, living downtown(ish) since 2000. Went from condo to a house in 2007.
• Had a kid in 2007 (see moving to house, above).
• I do a lot of crafts, mainly weaving and knitting with a side of spinning.
• Though I still consider myself primarily a graphic designer, weaving commissions have kind of taken over.
• Also demonstrate weaving at the Ontario Science Centre on the antique Jacquard loom most weekends.
• I run, lift weights, listen to podcasts, watch Netflix, drink a lot of tea.
• Love animals, nature, birding, etc. Have a real thing for rodents and cephalopods in particular.
• Don't give a crap about most sports.
• I love art, particularly the Dutch masters. I have an art bucket list and visit galleries wherever I travel.
• Kind of a photography nerd too. I like weird cameras and weird film and taking pictures of old buildings.
• Guilty pleasure... watching makeup videos on YouTube. Bob Ross, too. They both relax me.
• Mainly vegetarian since age 14, but do have fish sometimes. Eat low carb and cook a lot.
• Enjoy board games and the occasional video game (but not nearly as much as I used to)
• Fly kites on occasion (but not nearly as much as I used to)
• Spend a bit too much time browsing Reddit.
• Oh yeah, I play the cello and have been posting about that quite a lot lately.
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: